Subversion Through Git (on Cygwin)

20 04 2008

I hate to miss a good bandwagon. That’s why I have started using git as an interface to all the various subversion repos I have to deal with. So far I’m very happy with it. I’ve even started using it from my Windows machine. It works pretty well from cygwin. I did have to make this change to my pre-commit hooks.

I recently discovered org-mode on emacs. A very useful way to track todo lists and to manage projects. I’ve been using git to track the changes to my org files as well. A deadly combo.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

